Q&A: Interview letter for marathon oil corporation.Mail Diamondoffshore@mail.org This is true or fake?

Question by : Interview letter for marathon oil corporation.Mail Diamondoffshore@mail.org This is true or fake?
Attention: Selva Kumar,

Congratulation!!!

I am in receipt of your mail with the attached substantiation of your answer; we appreciate your interest and motivation to work in our company. We have gone through your profile and find out that you have a qualitative educational background and work experience to work in our company. Your interview answer have made you to amalgamate one of the candidates who have passed his interview successfully; I will be enchanted to inform you that your appointment letter is under process, which will be ready between 20th or 21th of March 2009, so anticipate receiving it within the above mentioned date. Moreover you should let us have your full name as it was written on your international passport.

once again I have contacted our company Indian coordinator Mr. Cherise Mascarenhas About your visa/HSMP processing fee how much is going to cost you, and he said that is going to cost you sum of (572) pounds to enable the British embassy opened your file and commence on your visa process and other necessary documents that you will used to travels.

Therefore you are requested to make arrangement of the sum of 572 pounds and keep it ready with you because our company Indian coordinator will request it from you to enable him commence on your visa procurement in the British embassy there in your country.

Congratulation once again

Best regard,

Paul S. Philips.

Human Resource Manager.

Diamond Offshore Drilling Scotland.

Telephone Number: + (44)7045740074

Fax Number: + (44)704-090-0105


Be Yourself @ mail.com!
Choose From 200+ Email Addresses
Get a Free Account at www.mail.com!

Best answer:

Answer by zynr
Of course it’s fake!!! This is a phishing scam… set up to get both money and other personal & banking information from people who fall for it. Seriously… Did you send these people a letter? Did you apply for a job with this company? I bet the answer is no to both. Read that letter again. It’s very poorly written, with poor English skills and even worse grammar. Do you really think some legitimate company would send a letter like that? Does any company ask you to pay them in order to work for them? Of course not! You can just mark it as spam, or you can forward it to Yahoo.

phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com

What do you think? Answer below!

Bookmark and Share

Related Questions:

  1. i got 457 australian visa approvel letter through mail, now i submitted my possport and mail to vfs.what next?Question by singan: i got 457 australian visa approvel letter through mail, now i submitted my possport and mail to vfs.what next? I Submitted in india. What is the next process and how long it will take to stamp visa…. pls let me know the process…. Best answer: Answer by Francesca ThomasOnce you get the [...]...
  2. is it true that ATLANTIC RECRUITMENT LTD is appointing for valero energy corporation?Question by Raj p: is it true that ATLANTIC RECRUITMENT LTD is appointing for valero energy corporation? I am ganesh, i have been selected for the post of graphic designer in valero energy corporation based in UK ,we did not had any telephonic conversation till now, but they mention that: NOTE: YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE [...]...
  3. is it true that ATLANTIC RECRUITMENT LTD is appointing for valero energy corporation?Question by Raj p: is it true that ATLANTIC RECRUITMENT LTD is appointing for valero energy corporation? I am ganesh, i have been selected for the post of graphic designer in valero energy corporation based in UK ,we did not had any telephonic conversation till now, but they mention that: NOTE: YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE [...]...
  4. WE GOT A LETTER IN THE MAIL FROM THE U.S CITIZENSHIP AND IMMIGRATION SERVICES ?Question by My Princess And My Princes: WE GOT A LETTER IN THE MAIL FROM THE U.S CITIZENSHIP AND IMMIGRATION SERVICES ? I WAS BORN HERE IN THE UNITED STATES! AND MY HUSBAND HE WAS BORN IN HONDURAS. I APPLY WITH THE IMMIGRATION SO I COULD FIX HIM PAPERS. AND IM NOT SURE IF THIS [...]...
  5. How to get a canadian visa card if under age of maturity? I was sent a letter in the mail!!!!!!???Question by thecodykukay: How to get a canadian visa card if under age of maturity? I was sent a letter in the mail!!!!!!??? please help my parents said they would cosign, but how do i do it? Best answer: Answer by LalGo to the bank and ask them. But I don’t know how likely it [...]...
  6. I received a letter from the immigration for my naturalization interview?Question by lono: I received a letter from the immigration for my naturalization interview? I’m a female and they ask me to bring any evidence of selective service registration. What do they mean by selective service registration??? Please help Best answer: Answer by ?MW&M? My Sweet Hayden!Only males register for selective service. The letter probably [...]...
  7. My Husband got a letter in the mail from U.S Citizenship and Immigration services and i dont know whats about!?Question by My Princess And My Princes: My Husband got a letter in the mail from U.S Citizenship and Immigration services and i dont know whats about!? I was born here in the united states and i apply to fix my husband paper! but im not sure if this is something that goes with this [...]...
  8. Q&A: I got a appointment letter Bell Benin communications – Benin with out a formal face to face interview.?Question by subbajames: I got a appointment letter Bell Benin communications – Benin with out a formal face to face interview.? They send this offer by email, with out any company website. Is this true, they are offering me to contact their immigration services for permit and other stuff. They are offering me some 5 [...]...
  9. I received an Email from Canadian Immigration Bureau in Ottowa. Is it a fraud mail or a true one pls confirm?Question by shaheer s: I received an Email from Canadian Immigration Bureau in Ottowa. Is it a fraud mail or a true one pls confirm? Best answer: Answer by OoSounds like an advertisement from some sort of immigrant consultants which is a lucrative business in the country. Always be alert when dealing with them. Add [...]...
Leave a comment

6 Comments.

  1. That’s a scam. Don’t give out your personal information to the scammers. Just get the message spammed straight into oblivion right away. Remember you don’t get a job interview that way unless the employer schedules you one in a face-to-face format.

  2. They are trying to steal your money & Identity, please delete & do not respond, it is a total scam. It has even been on Dateline & 20/20 to warn people*

  3. Did you have contact with this company? I thought there was no Marathon anymore.
    Just from the poor grammar and the mention of a fee, I know that it is a scam to get your personal information and/or money.
    Do not respond to it.
    Report it to yahoo, so they are aware.
    Forward to spam@yahoo.com

    And for your E-mail safety, remember:
    Never open E-mail unless you are absolutley sure of who sent it, treat ALL others as spam.
    Never give out your personal information out to anyone, be it E-mail, snail mail, phone calls or at your front door.

  4. hagos gebrelibanos mehari

    hi dear
    hw u ? i am pleasd to communicate with u

  5. SSSHHHH.......

    YOU CAN ANSWER THAT YOURSELF THE FIRST TIME YOU READ IT. IT’S CALLED COMMON SENSE. FIRST, DID YOU HAVE A CURRENT APPLICATION TO THAT COMPANY. SECOND, DID THE COMPANY HAD AN INTERVIEW WITH YOU THAT WHICH YOU ARE WAITING FOR A POSSIBLE RESULT. THIRD, READ BETWEEN THE LINES. YOU CAN EASILY FIGURE OUT WHAT THE SENDER’S PURPOSE IS.. GOOD LUCK AND I HOPE YOU ARE STILL NOT CONFUSED.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Powered by Yahoo! Answers